Districts of the Pine Burr Area Council

The Pine Burr Area Council is divided into six districts. Five are based on a geographical areas, while the sixth, the Twin Rivers District, is an urban district and serves parts of Forrest, Lamar, Covington, and Jefferson Davis counties.


The Chickasawhay District serves Jasper, Jones, Smith and Wayne County communities such as Bay Springs, Stringer, Soso, Raliegh, Taylorsville, Mize, Laurel, Beat Four, Buckatuna, Clara, and Waynesboro.


Quincy DeJarnett, District Executive

Tall Pine

The Tall Pine District's purpose is to recruit strong adult leaders, to develop solid relationships with chartered organizations in communities, and to prepare young people to make ethical and moral choices to make a positive difference in their local communities in South Mississippi. The Tall Pine District serves Forrest, Lamar, Covington, Marion, Perry and Greene counties and was established in May of 1927. 

Tall  Pine Roundtables are held on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 6PM at Parkway Heights United Methodist Church, Hattiesburg, MS. 


Rob Guyse, District Chairman
(601) 582-8579

Mike Meyers, District Commissioner
(601) 543-7069

Chris Pfalzgraf, District Executive



Tall Pine District Facebook Page Link: 


District Calendar (google based): 



Tung Belt

The Tung Belt District encompasses Hancock, Pearl River, and Stone counties. Tung Belt District has beautiful beaches in Hancock county, scenic country living in Stone County, and a mix of Cajun and country flavor in Pearl River county. Roundtables are held every first Thursday (excluding June and July) of the month at Picayune First United Methodist on N. Haugh Ave at 6:30 p.m.


Don Brenning, District Chairman
(228) 223-7053

Charles Hall, District Commissioner
(601) 796-2087

Zach Ross, District Executive
(601) 606-6126

Twin Rivers

The Twin Rivers District purpose is threefold: to recruit strong adult leaders, to develop solid relationships with chartered organizations in urban and rural communities, and to ensure that culturally diverse youth have the opportunity to join the Scouting program. The Twin Rivers District values are to treating all people with respect and dignity through honesty and openness to the needs of its communities. The Twin Rivers District serves Forrest, Lamar, Covington, and Jefferson Davis counties and was established in May of 1999. The rich history of the district reflects the diversity of the urban and rural neighborhoods and communities that it serves and uses that strength to enhance customer satisfaction and enrich the Scouting experience in South Mississippi.


Travis Cox, District Chairman
(601) 545-6800

Robert Herron, District Commissioner
(601) 913-0232

Quincy DeJarnett, District Executive
(769) 223-2450

Spanish Trail

The Spanish Trail District serves all Harrison County communities, including Biloxi, Saucier, Lyman, Orange Grove, Gulfport, Long Beach and Pass Christian.


Wes Fulmer, District Chair

Greg Stewart, District Commissioner

James Carson, District Executive

Singing River

The Singing River District is comprised of Jackson and George Counties in the Southeast corner of Mississippi and the Pine Burr Area Council. The Singing River District has beautiful beaches, bayous, and scenic rolling hills as you travel through northern Jackson county and into George County. Roundtables are held every 2nd Thursday of month (excluding June and July) at 6:30 p.m. at Gautier First United Methodist on Highway 90.


Troy Ross, District Chairman
(228) 761-6697

John Carnley, District Commissioner
(228) 238-5982

James Carson, District Executive